Ms. Rathbun | Introductory Psychology: Psychological Disorders Project: Recommended Databases

Health & Wellness Resource Center delivers up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources. All content from Gale and its imprints is reviewed by medical experts in the form of publication-specific advisory boards, primarily the Gale Health Content Advisory Board. All third party content undergoes its own review process and is approved for inclusion in HWRC by our Publishing team.

Millions of full-text articles are drawn from hundreds of national and global newspapers, magazines, and journals with thousands of images, videos, and audio selections from authoritative sources . More than 200 experiments and projects provide practical experience. Content is aligned to National and State Science standards, including Common Core State Standards, Next Generation Science Standards, and Project 2061

Provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.

ANALYSIS. Provides an interdisciplinary archive of over one thousand leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Founded in 1880 on $10,000 of seed money from the American inventor Thomas Edison, Science has grown to become the world's leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research, with the largest paid circulation of any peer-reviewed general-science journal.

Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.