Geier Library: Databases: Start Your Research Here

Academic Search Ultimate

Academic Search Ultimate | EBSCO This link opens in a new window
ANALYSIS. Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed full text journals. It provides comprehensive academic research with a global perspective by offering locally published content integrated with region-specific resources with international journals from North America, Africa, Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America.

ProQuest

ProQuest Central | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
ANALYSIS. Includes popular magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers, books, videos & audio, dissertations & theses, newspapers and more.

JSTOR

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
ANALYSIS. Provides an interdisciplinary archive of over one thousand leading academic journals from the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Hein Online

HeinOnline Scholastic This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 2,800 law-related periodicals; contains full access to the Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, and U.S. Reports back to 1754 . Also includes access to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, and foreign relations.

Project MUSE

Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
ANALYSIS. Promotes the creation and dissemination of essential humanities and social science resources through collaboration with libraries, publishers, and scholars worldwide. Project MUSE has been the trusted and reliable source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading universities and scholarly societies. Currently, Project MUSE has over 700 journals from 125 publishers and offers nearly 70,000 books from more than 140 presses.

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile | GALE This link opens in a new window
ANALYSIS. Peer-reviewed full-text scholarly articles across the academic disciplines.

Statista

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish.

Featured Resource - AllSides - Read News Articles Side-by-Side

AllSides This link opens in a new window
Unlike regular news services, AllSides exposes bias and provides multiple angles on the same story so you can quickly get the full picture, not just one slant.

Databases by Subject

ProQuest Academic This link opens in a new window
ANALYSIS. Includes popular magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers, books, videos & audio, dissertations & theses, newspapers and more.
Oxford Reference | Oxford This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Encyclopedia Britannica | High School Edition This link opens in a new window
Get quick facts and in-depth information on a wide variety of subjects. Start research projects with multiple resources in one place. Find multimedia to use in projects and presentations.
Encyclopedia Britannica | Spanish Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This site offers resources in Spanish for all ages in two unique interfaces, each with its own comprehensive encyclopedia: Enciclopedia Moderna for high school and college students and Britannica Escolar for elementary and middle school students.
Classroom Video on Demand | Infobase This link opens in a new window
Contains video clip and full length films in areas of science, literature, art, history, world cultures. The videos are divided into small usable segments and most include transcripts.
ProQuest Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage
Alexander Street | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
In addition to primary sources and articles, includes documentaries, films, and demonstration video
Academic OneFile Select | GALE This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers across disciplines. The database meets research needs in subject areas including the arts and humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
General OneFile | GALE This link opens in a new window
News, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. Millions of articles available that you can download as a PDF or read online.
Global Issues in Context | GALE This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in Context integrates news, global viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, and statistics.
Vocations & Careers | GALE This link opens in a new window
Vocations & Careers Collection makes it easier for researchers by providing content that is updated daily from nearly 400 journals — from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
OED | Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
Pop Culture Collection | GALE This link opens in a new window
Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Popular Magazines | GALE This link opens in a new window
Popular Magazines provides access to the most searched magazines across the InfoTrac products. All of the titles are selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons and the database includes many titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries."
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law | HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Includes essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world; provides statutes passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America | HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
This collection brings together more than 550 titles dealing with this difficult and important topic. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more.
Rand State Statistics This link opens in a new window
Includes data for all 50 U.S. states across many topics

Global Breaking Newswires | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Provides timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe as well as a growing archive of news.
International Newsstream | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives. Includes newspapers, newswires, and news sites.
US Newsstream | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Features newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.
The Boston Globe | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage: Jan 1, 1997 - present
The Boston Globe - Online Version | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage: Sep 8, 2015 - present, some exceptions
Chicago Tribune | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present
Financial Times - 30 day delay | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage: May 31, 1996 - present (delayed 1 month)
Financial Times This link opens in a new window
Ask for login information at the Circulation Desk.
Los Angeles Times | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present
Wall Street Journal - Online | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage: Jan 8, 2010 - present
Wall Street Journal - Eastern Edition | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage: Jan 2, 1984 - present
Wall Street Journal - Asia; Hong Kong | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage: Jan 7, 1991 - Oct 6, 2017
The Washington Post | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present
New York Times, Late Edition (East Coast) | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage: Jun 1, 1980 - present
The New York Times, International Edition | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage: Aug 1, 1992 - present, some exceptions
New York Times | GALE This link opens in a new window
This database includes full-text of The New York Times (1985-present). It also includes USA Today (1993-present), and The Christian Science Monitor (1996-present).
New York Times Archive This link opens in a new window
New York Times articles from 1851-present.
Newspapers.com | On Campus Access Only This link opens in a new window
On-campus access only.
The online home of 96 Million+ pages pages of historical newspapers from 3,900+ newspapers from around the United States and beyond.
OneFile News | GALE This link opens in a new window
U.S. and World Newspapers & Media
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

Al Jazerra
News, analysis from the Middle East and worldwide and interactives, opinions, documentaries, podcasts, long reads, and broadcast schedule.
CNN
View the latest news and breaking news today for U.S., world, weather, entertainment, politics, and health at CNN.com.
Fox News
View Breaking News, Latest News, and Current News from FOXNews.com.
International News
Europe Media Monitor
Three Web portals developed by the European Commission's Joint Research Centre (JRC)

Dictionary of National Biography | Oxford This link opens in a new window
Over 60,000 biographies, 72 million words, 11,000 portraits of significant, influential or notorious figures who shaped British history
Biography in Context | GALE This link opens in a new window
Biography in Context provides information about historically significant figures in history. Includes reference articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images.
Classroom Video on Demand | Infobase This link opens in a new window
Contains video clip and full length films in areas of science, literature, art, history, world cultures. The videos are divided into small usable segments and most include transcripts.
Defining Documents in World History: Nationalism and Populism This link opens in a new window
In-depth analysis of a broad range of historical events and world leaders.
Global Issues in Context | GALE This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in Context integrates news, global viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, and statistics.
World History in Context | GALE This link opens in a new window
Contains reference articles, biographical information and new articles about major historical events and people across the globe
Great Events from History: The Ancient World, Prehistory-476 c.e. | Salem This link opens in a new window
This reference source presents 418 essays, covering Europe, Africa, the Near East, Egypt, Asia, the Americas and the Mediterranean from the approximated date of the earliest rock-art to the fall of Rome on `September 4, 476 CE'.
JSTOR | Africa This link opens in a new window
The collection includes photographs, 3D models, GIS data, site plans, aerial and satellite photography, images of rock art, excavation reports, manuscripts, traveler's accounts, historical and antiquarian maps, books, articles, and other scholarly research.
Milestone Documents in World History This link opens in a new window
Covers 125 iconic primary source documents from ancient times to the present and from virtually every geographical region.
Religion Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
ANALYSIS. Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
Religion & Philosophy Collection | GALE This link opens in a new window
Includes magazine and journal articles covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology.
War and Terriorism | GALE This link opens in a new window
War and Terrorism has more than 1.7 million articles giving you valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.
The World Bank This link opens in a new window
Provides economic and demographic data on countries from around the globe
World Geography & Culture Online | Infobase This link opens in a new window
Includes facts at a glance, overview articles of countries as well as maps, flags, images, statistics, and news articles

U.S. History in Context | GALE This link opens in a new window
Includes reference articles, magazines, biographical information on important figures and events in United States history.
American National Biography | Oxford This link opens in a new window
Biographies of more than 19,000 men and women — from all eras and walks of life — whose lives have shaped American history and culture.
Biography in Context | GALE This link opens in a new window
Biography in Context provides information about historically significant figures in history. Includes reference articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images.
American History, 1493-1945 This link opens in a new window
This unique collection documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. It is sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, one of the finest archives available for the study of American History.
HeinOnline Scholastic This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 2,800 law-related periodicals; contains full access to the Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, and U.S. Reports back to 1754 . Also includes access to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, and foreign relations.
African-American History Online | Infobase This link opens in a new window
Covers more than 500 years of the African-American experience. Includes key figures and events; speeches, primary sources and in-depth timelines.
Milestone Documents in African American History | Salem This link opens in a new window
Chronologically arranged documents from the 1600s to the inauguration of President Barack Obama. The 125 signed entries include correspondence, essays, reports, tracts, manifestos, petitions, proclamations, legal opinions, legislation, military orders, narratives, presidential and executive documents, speeches and addresses, and testimony.
Diversity Studies | GALE This link opens in a new window
Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.
Black Freedom Struggle in the U.S. This link opens in a new window
This website features select primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history.
https://blackfreedom.proquest.com/
American Archive of Public Broadcasting This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1940s to 21st century
Provides online access to historic public broadcasting radio and television content.
Ancestry.com | On Campus Access Only This link opens in a new window
Note: This resource is only available on-campus. The world's largest online family history resource home to billions of historical records, millions of family trees and much more.
Fold3 | On Campus Access Only This link opens in a new window
Fold3 provides convenient access to military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.
Veterans History Project | Library of Congress This link opens in a new window
The Veterans History Project of the American Folklife Center collects, preserves, and makes accessible the personal accounts of American war veterans so that future generations may hear directly from veterans and better understand the realities of war.
HeritageQuest | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Contains genealogical records and historical sources -- with coverage dating back to the 1700s
Military and Intelligence Database | GALE This link opens in a new window
provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. Subject areas include governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Gender Studies | GALE This link opens in a new window
Provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Rand State Statistics This link opens in a new window
Includes data for all 50 U.S. states across many topics

Science in Context | GALE This link opens in a new window
Millions of full-text articles are drawn from hundreds of national and global newspapers, magazines, and journals with thousands of images, videos, and audio selections from authoritative sources . More than 200 experiments and projects provide practical experience. Content is aligned to National and State Science standards, including Common Core State Standards, Next Generation Science Standards, and Project 2061
Science Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
Nature This link opens in a new window
Nature publishes articles many significant discoveries—findings that advance knowledge and address some of the greatest challenges that we face as a society today. The journals publishes not only primary research but also reviews, critical comment, news and analysis.
AccessScience This link opens in a new window
Contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.
Biological Science Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
Environmental Science Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
Psychology Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Science Robotics | AAAS This link opens in a new window
Publishes original, peer-reviewed, science- or engineering-based research articles that advance the field of robotics.
Computer Science Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Provides discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Psychology | GALE This link opens in a new window
Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection | GALE This link opens in a new window
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Encyclopedia of Life This link opens in a new window Our Vision: Global access to knowledge about life on Earth. Our Mission: To increase awareness and understanding of living nature through an Encyclopedia of Life that gathers, generates, and shares knowledge in an open, freely accessible and trusted digital resource. EOL is supported by the following institutions: Atlas of Living Australia La Comisión Nacional para el Conocimiento y Uso de la Biodiversidad (CONABIO) Harvard University Marine Biological Laboratory New Library of Alexandria Smithsonian Institution's National Museum of Natural History EOL collaborates with the following global bioinformatics projects: Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) Barcode of Life (BOLD) Catalogue of Life (COL) Global Biodiversity Information Facility (GBIF)
The Encyclopedia of Earth (EoE) This link opens in a new window
The Encyclopedia of Earth (EoE) is an electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. The EoE is a free, expert-reviewed collection of content contributed by scholars, professionals, educators, practitioners and other experts who collaborate and review each other's work. The content is presented in a style intended to be useful to students, educators, scholars, professionals, as well as to the general public.
Health and Wellness | GALE This link opens in a new window
Health & Wellness Resource Center delivers up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources. All content from Gale and its imprints is reviewed by medical experts in the form of publication-specific advisory boards, primarily the Gale Health Content Advisory Board. All third party content undergoes its own review process and is approved for inclusion in HWRC by our Publishing team.
Health and Medicine | GALE This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection | GALE This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection | GALE This link opens in a new window
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
JSTOR | Global Plants This link opens in a new window
Global Plants is the world’s largest database of digitized plant specimens and a locus for international scientific research and collaboration.
Agriculture | GALE This link opens in a new window
Agriculture is a comprehensive periodical collection supporting research agriculture and related fields.
Gardening and Horticulture | GALE This link opens in a new window
Gardening, Landscape, and Horticulture Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies. The database offers biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects alike access to important content relevant to their pursuits.
JoVE | Science Education This link opens in a new window
JoVE Science Education is an innovative library of video collections that teach key concepts and fundamental techniques. These simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations cover a wide range of subjects in science, medicine, and engineering.
JoVE | Video Journal This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journal combines high-quality video demonstrations of experiments with a detailed text protocol, allowing researchers around the globe to learn from each other easily and efficiently. The fields covered include: Biology, Neuroscience, Medicine, Bioengineering, Engineering, Genetics, Cancer Research, Immunology and Infection, Chemistry, Behavior, Environment, Developmental Biology, and Biochemistry.
Rand State Statistics This link opens in a new window
Includes data for all 50 U.S. states across many topics

Business | GALE This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Economics and Theory | GALE This link opens in a new window
Business Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
Communications and Mass Media | GALE This link opens in a new window
Communications and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
The World Bank This link opens in a new window
Provides economic and demographic data on countries from around the globe
Vocations & Careers | GALE This link opens in a new window
Vocations & Careers Collection makes it easier for researchers by providing content that is updated daily from nearly 400 journals — from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Culinary Arts | GALE This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
Financial Times This link opens in a new window
Ask for login information at the Circulation Desk.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish.
Rand State Statistics This link opens in a new window
Includes data for all 50 U.S. states across many topics

Bloom's Literature | Infobase This link opens in a new window
This resource contains more than 20,000 critical essays from over 500 literary journals and 2,300 scholarly and critical books, including 700 titles published by Bloom's Literary Criticism and Facts On File. Also included in the database are more than 13,000 biographies, 45,000 character entries, 5,000 synopses of literary works and hundreds of images and videos.
Literature| GALE This link opens in a new window
Unlock information in primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, and biographies. Search across centuries to see the broader continuum of the story you choose to tell. We have integrated Literature Resources from Gale and Literature Criticism Online into a single research environment to help you take your research to new levels.
Literature Criticism | GALE This link opens in a new window
The largest curated online collection of literary criticism in the world, this resource brings together 10 acclaimed multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Multiple search and browse options are combined with an engaging format that matches the look and feel of the print originals.
Literature Resource Center | GALE This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.
Drama Online This link opens in a new window
This constantly growing collection meets the full range of teaching needs for theatre studies, literature courses and drama schools. From the epic to the monologue; ensemble to one-person plays; comedy to tragedy; the historical to the contemporary; and from the highly political to the profoundly personal, there is plenty to discover.
Communications and Mass Media | GALE This link opens in a new window
Communications and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
OED | Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.

Congress.gov This link opens in a new window
Publication Dates: 1993-Present
Contains comprehensive legislative information on Congress, including full text of the Congressional Record and bills.
Criminal Justice Collection | GALE This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.
Legal Information Institute This link opens in a new window
The Legal Information Institute at Cornell Law School believes everyone should be able to read and understand the laws that govern them, without cost.
The World Bank This link opens in a new window
Provides economic and demographic data on countries from around the globe
HeinOnline Scholastic This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 2,800 law-related periodicals; contains full access to the Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, and U.S. Reports back to 1754 . Also includes access to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, and foreign relations.

Fine Arts and Music Collection | GALE This link opens in a new window
Fine Arts and Music Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Oxford Grove Music Online This link opens in a new window
Includes reference articles written by music scholars

Digital History - Music - World War I
Provides music by time period

Drama Online This link opens in a new window
This constantly growing collection meets the full range of teaching needs for theatre studies, literature courses and drama schools. From the epic to the monologue; ensemble to one-person plays; comedy to tragedy; the historical to the contemporary; and from the highly political to the profoundly personal, there is plenty to discover.
The Art Story This link opens in a new window
The Art Story is an educational, non-profit organization founded in 2009 to demystify Modern Art and further art appreciation.

Diversity Studies | GALE This link opens in a new window
Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.
Gender Studies | GALE This link opens in a new window
Provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Religion & Philosophy Collection | GALE This link opens in a new window
Includes magazine and journal articles covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology.
African-American History Online | Infobase This link opens in a new window
Covers more than 500 years of the African-American experience. Includes key figures and events; speeches, primary sources and in-depth timelines.
Milestone Documents in African American History | Salem This link opens in a new window
Chronologically arranged documents from the 1600s to the inauguration of President Barack Obama. The 125 signed entries include correspondence, essays, reports, tracts, manifestos, petitions, proclamations, legal opinions, legislation, military orders, narratives, presidential and executive documents, speeches and addresses, and testimony.
Black Freedom Struggle in the U.S. This link opens in a new window
This website features select primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history.
https://blackfreedom.proquest.com/
Pop Culture Collection | GALE This link opens in a new window
Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.

Opposing Viewpoints | Gale This link opens in a new window
Gale's Opposing Viewpoints covers today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. It includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more.

American History, 1493-1945 This link opens in a new window
This unique collection documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. It is sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, one of the finest archives available for the study of American History.

Defining Documents in American History
Defining Documents offers a broad range of historical documents on important authors and subjects in American history, with primary source documents and in-depth analysis.

HeinOnline Scholastic This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 2,800 law-related periodicals; contains full access to the Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, and U.S. Reports back to 1754 . Also includes access to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, and foreign relations.

Digital Public Library of America
An all-digital library of millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States.

Black Freedom Struggle in the U.S. This link opens in a new window
This website features select primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history.
https://blackfreedom.proquest.com/

The Library of Congress
Over 300 different collections organized by topic and themes. It includes rare books, manuscripts, maps, photos, music and more
New York Public Library Digital Collections
Provides access to over 700,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.
National Archives Catalog
The online public portal to our records and information about our records. The catalog currently provides access to over 2 million electronic records currently in the Electronic Records Archives (ERA) as well as digital access to many of the National Archives exhibits.
Yale Law School: The Avalon Project
Digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government. Provides documents ranging from ancient history to the 21st century.
Best of History Websites
Provides quick, convenient, and reliable access to the best history-oriented resources online in a wide range of categories and has been designed to benefit history teachers and their students; however, general history enthusiasts will benefit from the site as well. Ranked #1 by Google for history web sites.
Europeana
Explore 58,112,930 artworks, artefacts, books, films and music from European museums, galleries, libraries and archives
Smithsonian: Library and Archival Exhibitions on the Web
Features links to online exhibitions that have been created by libraries, archives, and historical societies, as well as to museum online exhibitions with a significant focus on library and archival materials. The scope is international and multilingual. The online exhibitions include printed books, book illustrations, manuscripts, photographs, printed ephemera, posters, archival sound and video recordings.
Google Books
Search the world's most comprehensive index of full-text books.
The Internet History Sourcebooks Project
A collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts and primary sources are available here primarily for use in high-school and university/college courses. Deep coverage of documents long associated with a "western civilization" approach to history and much information on Byzantine, Islamic, Jewish, Indian, East Asian, and African history.
You will also find many documents especially relevant to women's history and LGBT studies.
The Labyrinth Resources for Medieval Studies
Resources in medieval studies. The Labyrinth’s easy-to-use links provide connections to databases, services, texts, and images around the world. Each user will be able to find an Ariadne’s thread through the maze of information on the Web.
The Moving Image Source Research Guide
A gateway to the best online resources related to film, television, and digital media.
Digital History
Include a U.S. history textbook; over 400 annotated documents from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, supplemented by primary sources on slavery, Mexican American, Asian American, and Native American history, and U.S. political, social, and legal history; succinct essays on the history of film, ethnicity, private life, and technology; multimedia exhibitions; and reference resources that include a database of annotated links, chronologies, glossaries, an audio archive, and a visual archive with hundreds of historical maps and images. This website is supported by the University of Houston Department of History and the College of Education.

Encyclopedia Britannica | Elementary School Edition This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia Britannica | Middle School Edition This link opens in a new window
Research in Context | GALE This link opens in a new window
This database is specifically for middle school students, is student-friendly, and has a mobile-responsive interface.
High School Edition | GALE This link opens in a new window
Provides high school students with access to magazines, newspapers, books, and other reference content. The database offers audience-appropriate information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports, and more.
Gale in Context -Elementary | GALE This link opens in a new window
Gale in Context - Elementary encourages young students (K to Grade 5) to research and find information by applying a proven method to their work — keep it simple. Large, colorful images guide students through levels of information and a straightforward keyword/subject search takes more experienced young researchers to the information they need quickly.